Annex

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANELS - MEMBERSHIPS 2005/06

(a) Standing Panels

(i) Housing

Lead Officer: A Hall

Conservative Group (4) : Mrs R Gadsby, Mrs A Grigg, Mrs J Lea, Mrs S Perry

Independent Group (1) : R Chidley

Labour Group (1) : P Gode

Liberal Democrats Group (2): L Martin, Mrs J H Whitehouse

LRA Group (1) : K Angold- Stephens

BNP Group (1) : T Richardson

Ind Soc (1) : S Murray

(ii) Constitutional Affairs

Lead Officer: | Willett

Conservative Group (4) : D Bateman, J Demetriou, R D'Souza, D Stallan

Independent Group (1) : R Morgan

Labour Group (1) : Mrs J Davis

Liberal Democrats Group (2): Mrs P Brooks, Mrs A Haigh

LRA Group (1) : J Markham

BNP Group (1) : Mrs P Richardson

(iii) ICT and E Government

Lead Officer: A Scott

Conservative Group (4) : M Colling, Mrs D Collins, P McMillan, Mrs M Sartin

Independent Group (1) : Mrs D Borton

Labour Group (1) : S Barnes

Liberal Democrats Group (2): F Maclaine, Mrs K Rush

LRA Group (1) : M Cohen

BNP Group (1) : T Farr

(iv) Finance and Performance Management

Lead Officer: T Tidey

Conservative Group (4) : Mrs D Collins, Mrs R Gadsby, A Green, J Hart

Independent Group (1) : R Chidley

Labour Group (1) : S Barnes

Liberal Democrats Group (2): R Goold, J M Whitehouse

LRA Group (1) : K Faulkner

BNP Group (1) : T Farr

(v) Environmental and Planning

Lead Officer: J Preston/J Gilbert

Conservative Group (4) : P McMillan, Mrs M Sartin, Mrs P Smith, D Stallan

Independent Group (1) : Mrs D Borton

Labour Group (1) : M Boatman

Liberal Democrats Group (2): D Kelly, M Woollard

LRA Group (1) : A Lee

BNP Group (1) : T Richardson

(b) Task and Finish Panels

(i) Externally funded Leisure and Youth Provision

Lead Officer: D Macnab

Conservative Group : M Colling, Mrs D Collins, Mrs A Grigg, D Stallan

Liberal Democrats Group : Mrs P Brooks, Mrs A Haigh, L Martin, K Wright

LRA Group : A Lee

Independent Group : R Chidley

Labour Group : Mrs J Davis

BNP Group : T Richardson

(ii) Register of Development Proposals (incorporating Roads/Pavements and Parking in Residential Areas)

Lead Officer: J Scott

Conservative Group : A Green, J Hart, Mrs J Lea, Mrs S Perry

Liberal Democrats Group : D Kelly, F Maclaine, K Rush, G Stollar,

Mrs J H Whitehouse, M Woollard

LRA Group : K Angold- Stephens

Labour Group : Mrs J Davis

Independent Group : Mrs D Borton

BNP Group : Mrs P Richardson

(iii) Travellers (Paynes Lane and Wider Issues)

Lead Officer: J Gilbert/J Preston

Conservative Group

Ms S-A Stavrou

: Mrs D Collins, P McMillan, Mrs P Smith,

Liberal Democrats Group : Mrs P Brooks, J M Whitehouse

LRA Group : K Faulkner

Independent Group : Mrs D Borton

BNP Group : T Richardson

(iv) Member Training

Lead Officer: I Willett

Conservative Group : J Demetriou, R D'Souza, Mrs M Sartin, D Stallan

Liberal Democrats Group : F Maclaine, Mrs K Rush

Independent Group : R Morgan

Labour Group : Mrs J Davis

BNP Group : Mrs P Richardson

(c) Chairmen/Vice-Chairmen

Housing:

Chairman : S Murray Vice Chairman : Mrs R Gadsby

Constitutional Affairs:

Chairman : R Morgan Vice Chairman : Mrs P Brooks

ICT and E Government:

Chairman : F Maclaine Vice Chairman : M Cohen

Finance and Performance

Management:

Chairman : J M Whitehouse

Vice Chairman : A Green

Environment and Planning:

Chairman : D Stallan Vice Chairman : M Woollard

Externally funded Leisure and Youth Provision:

Chairman : Mrs A Grigg

Vice Chairman : A Lee

Travellers:

Chairman : P McMillan Vice Chairman : Mrs D Borton

Register of Development Proposals:

Chairman : F Maclaine

Vice Chairman : K Angold-Stephens

Member Training:

Chairman : Mrs M Sartin Vice Chairman : Mrs K Rush